Open Accessibility Menu

Board of Directors

Community Memorial Foundation is led by a member-elected board of directors that includes dedicated, hardworking individuals from throughout the Ventura County area. Our board members volunteer their time because they are passionate about supporting healthcare in our community, and they receive no compensation for their services. Each member contributes a unique blend of knowledge, skills and resources, and together their diverse capabilities and strengths position the board to achieve its goals now and in the future.

Dear Friends of Community Memorial Hospital – Ventura

As president of Community Memorial Foundation, I believe deeply in what the Foundation is doing in support of Community Memorial Hospital – Ventura. I want to share with you my thoughts on the goals we are working toward and the enormous enthusiasm that drives our work.

From the Foundation’s beginning in 1984 to today, Foundation members have been the hospital’s voice in the community, educating and raising vital funds for Community Memorial’s excellent healthcare programs and services.

Today, our goals are even more focused as we look with anticipation toward the future healthcare for our community. Our state-of-the-art Ocean Tower provides leading-edge technology, staff and expertise, and an environment that affords patients greater privacy that, in turn, encourages the healing process. Our community has always partnered with us in our mission, and your support is critical to help us sustain this vital healthcare resource for our families, friends, and neighbors.

Community Memorial Hospital – Ventura, is a beacon of hope, providing exceptional care for all who come through our doors. My promise to you is to lift up and further the mission of the Community Memorial Foundation to support Community Memorial Hospital. I invite you to join me as a Foundation supporter to secure the future of healthcare in our community.


Debbie Golden
President, Community Memorial Foundation Board of Directors

Board of Directors

  • Debbie Golden, President
  • Joseph Kreutz, Vice President
  • Michael Farrell, CPA, Treasurer
  • Heidi Whitcomb, Secretary
  • Lydia Hopps, Immediate Past President
  • Michael Boyko
  • Debby Carlson, MD
  • Trudy Cook
  • Hector Gomez
  • Jim Harris
  • Chris Johnson, MD, Chief of Staff
  • Barbara Meister
  • Roy Schneider, Esq
  • John Seder, MD


  • Anthony P. Fowkes

Community Memorial Healthcare Ex-Officio Members

  • Mick Zdeblick, President & CEO
  • Jamie Maites, Chief Marketing & Development Officer
  • Linda Pettit, Community Memorial Auxiliary President

Foundation Staff

  • Patty Williams, Director of Development
  • M. Michelle Cyr, Senior Development Database Administrator
  • Lindsey Dunn, Development & Marketing Specialist
  • Lindsey Stetson, Associate Major Gifts Officer